Stanislaus County City Selection Committee

MINUTES Wednesday, January 11, 2023

City of Modesto Basement Level Training Room No. B300 10th Street Place, 1010 10th Street Modesto, CA 95354

The Stanislaus County City Selection Committee was called to order by Chair O'Brien at 5:36 p.m. The following members were present:

Mayor George Carr	City of Hughson
Mayor Sue Zwahlen	City of Modesto
Mayor Casey Graham	City of Newman
Mayor Cherilyn Bairos	City of Oakdale
Mayor Michael S. Clauzel	City of Patterson
Mayor Richard O'Brien	City of Riverbank
Mayor Amy Bublak	City of Turlock
Mayor Charlie Goeken	City of Waterford
The following member was absorb	

The following member was absent: Mayor Javier Lopez

City of Ceres

I. Approval of Minutes of November 10, 2021

Bublak/Graham (8-0) Approved the minutes of November 10, 2021

II.A. Approval of the Reappointment or Accept Nominations and Appoint Two City Representatives to the Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee for two-year terms ending on December 31, 2024

Graham/Bublak (8-0) Reappointed Michele Hunt, City of Modesto to the Hazardous Waste Management Advisory Committee to a two-year term ending on December 31, 2024.

The Chair acknowledged that no appointment was made to fill one of the vacancies.

II.B. Accept Nominations and Appoint One Elected City Representative to Serve as a Director on the Stanislaus Regional Transit Authority from one of the following cities: Ceres, Hughson, Newman, Oakdale, Patterson, Riverbank, or Waterford.

Bublak/Goeken (8-0) Appointed City of Hughson Mayor George Carr to the Stanislaus Regional Transit Authority.

- III. Public Comments None
- IV. Correspondence None

V. Adjourned at 5:41 p.m.

Respectfully submitted by Kelly Rodriguez, Assistant Clerk of the Board of Supervisors